Who do I see?

Who do I see?
I see a man who loves me
unconditionally
I see a man who would do anything for me
to protect me and keep me
I see the person that I fell in love with
and who fell in love with me
who makes me smile
makes me laugh
and yes, makes me mad

Who do I see?
I see a father who loves his children
even when they are so very annoying
at their loudest moments
but especially in those quiet moments
Like when they are sleeping and you go take a peek
All I see then is love

What do I see?
I see my husband
I see my partner
I see my everything
I see what God has blessed me with
and I am so overjoyed that I have you
No matter the bad times
no matter what you think of yourself
I still see the best part
I see the God in you
I see His joy and His strength
It’s been basically 8 years now
and everyday, I still think I Do

I love you!
More and more everyday

Leave a Reply

